Governance & Executive Council


The Association is governed under the arrangements as set out in its Memorandum and Articles of Association.  An executive comprising the Directors of the Association is responsible for its strategic direction and objectives.  The Chair of the Association is Avril McCarthy, General Manager, Derrycourt who was re-appointed at the Annual General Meeting on 23 January 2023. 


An Executive team is in place and is responsible for the strategic direction and management of the association. The Executive meet 6 times per year. The current directors are:

  • Deborah Barker – Cagney Contract Cleaning
  • Avril McCarthy – Derrycourt
  • Anthony Harman – BIDVEST NOONAN
  • Brian Solan – Grosvenor

In addition, the following member representatives serve on the Executive alongside the Directors of the Association.

  • Paul Dalton – ABM Ireland
  • Sean McAuliffe – ISS
  • Erica Brennan – Seaclean
  • Joe McGivern – MCR Group
  • Gill O’Riordan – OCS

The Board and the Executive operate in a voluntary capacity and contribute their time to the strategic direction and initiatives of the Association.

The association has appointed Wrecktangle to run the day to day operations of the organisation.


Working committees are set up to represent key initiatives in the industry or monitor the implementation of activities on behalf of the ICCA. Committees are appointed by, and report to, the Board and Executive.

The Memorandum & Articles of Association provide that an Annual General Meeting of all members will be held annually.  The financial period of the Association is from 01/07 to 30/06 each year.  The AGM is held annually in January.